Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Mashantucket Tribal Council Election Results

Feather News

Members of the Mashantucket Pequot Nation re-elected one incumbent and elected one new councilor to its seven-member tribal council.

MarjorieColbut-Jackson was re-elected and the new tribal councilor is Maureen Sebastian. They will serve for three-year terms. Tribal Councilor Chalita Young was not re-elected.

The other members of the tribal council are: Michael Thomas (chairman), Kenneth Reels (vice chairman), Charlene Jones (secretary), Rodney Butler (treasurer) and Richard E.Sebastian.