Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Tribal Council Election Candidates

Feather News

A total of 43 Tribal members submitted their names for this summer's Tribal Council election. The primary election for five seats on the Tribal Council is expected to take place in May and the run-off election will be held in August.

The Mohegan Tribe Election Committee will release the names of the candidates after they clear a background investigation.

The run-off election will involve the top ten vote-getters from the primary election.

The five Tribal Councilors whose seats are up for election this year are Bruce Bozsum, Lynn Malerba, Jim Gessner, Bill Quidgeon and Mark Hamilton.

The winners of the August run-off election will be seated in October.